Top

Minvestment.com on shady,shakey ground?

January 26, 2008

fool-dot-com.jpg

by Ingrid Riley

I read everything despite the hype. I waited three years from the first time I heard of Olint before I put money in there and I went to school with David Smith. I didn’t invest until I did my homework and then I ran with my money to put it in.

Fastfoward, Jamaicans especially are hungry for high returns and minvestment.com has been one that has sprung up late last year and already has started a wildfire. As an investor I am both skeptical and interested, but my journalist nose has had me online looking to get to the who, what and how come of this.

My weirdness began when I was helping a friend sign up for this and I got a server error when I typed in minvestment.com. Never a good sign in my mind, even though down servers is a thing that happens for many reasons- scheduled maintenance, unpaid server fees, server overloaded by traffic. But I guess because of the Swisscash.com debacle, I was a little bit skittish. When a website has no phone numbers and other regular contact information I tend to start worrying.


That said, I decided to go digging online, there must be something. I am using the search terms Minvestment, minvestment.com and the name associated with the domain name, Drake Chambers and Delten Holdings.
Here’s what I’ve found so far. This is an forum excerpt found on www.fool.co.uk. The Motley Fool is one of UK’s leading online financial advice and community sites. “We empower people to redefine the way they think about and interact with money.” This was a post there.

“A google search for Drake Chambers Tortola brings up a host of information.”
Indeed, the first hit is to a warning by the New Zealand authorities:
“Overseas firms that have called New Zealanders
Since August 2000 we have published the names of firms who have targeted people in New Zealand. These callers do not hold a New Zealand broker’s licence or futures dealer authorisation and do not comply with New Zealand law.
They have not provided evidence that they are registered in their home jurisdiction to undertake this type of securities business.
This list is not exhaustive. If you are cold called from a firm that is not on the list that does not mean it is genuine. It is always unwise to send money overseas to someone who you know only from an unsolicited call.

FourWinds Trading Systems
Drake Chambers, Road Town
Tortola
PO Box 3321
BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
Associated individual: Scott Mullens
Published on this site July 2004″

The same PO Box address as in your previous post:
GEM Holdings Group
PO Box 3321
Road Town
Tortola.

However, this PO Box address itself may just be one used by totally innocent company formation agents over there.
PD .

That was a post I found on what I know is a credible financial site.

When doing research online

Now you always have to be careful about what information to believe online, as company can also post good and bad reviews online for various purposes. Companies use blogs, forums for online branding a way of helping information abut their brand or service go viral and reach as many people as possible. As in researching minvestment.com I found alot of I got paid, I got paid responses as well as negative once. So as usual, trust your gut more than your friends and always invest in these HYIP only what you can afford to lose and not cry over.

Comments

8 Responses to “Minvestment.com on shady,shakey ground?”

  1. deshoda on January 28th, 2008 5:13 pm

    great advice Ingrid

    Also to note that even though alot of these schemes are expected to crash…go research will lead you to play a very profitable hyip game.

    Basically…get in early, watch the market and get out with a nice sum in your pocket before they crash.

    I am one person who is trying that now. It looks like minvestment is on its way down but as with any ponzi the more people that go in the longer itll stay open. The question you should ask is will it stay alive for 150 more days (maximum time it takes for your investment to mature).

    here is a small article i wrote about hyip’s i hope it helps

    http://cashplusinvestment.com/hyip/

  2. David Mullings on January 28th, 2008 8:37 pm

    My question is this:

    Do I feel comfortable getting involved with a scam and taking money from people?

    Afterall, if you are trying to time a ponzi scheme, that is exactly what you are doing, taking money from people who thought they could make legitimate returns.

    I know that it doesn’t fit my personal ethics.

  3. Ingrid Riley on January 28th, 2008 9:40 pm

    Man, this minvestment.com thing and just the whole financial industry dealing with forex trading,securities etc is a hot and huge debate in Jamaican, the Caribbean and whereever they are too. It also has the eyes of the world on us and as Jamaicans hunger for HYIPs and just better investment instruments continue, so will this debate.

  4. taylor2nd on January 30th, 2008 5:48 pm

    Shady and shakey ground is an understatement. right now the site is actually dead. Absolutely Nothing when i try to ping it. I figure dns issues but i tried from couple different locations n nothing.

  5. trevor s morris on April 26th, 2008 9:34 pm

    to minvestment,forextraders, exptraders you know what you have done to me and my four refferals so i personally and through our freemasons and lodges of the world is on our way to the mammoth society,the upc code council and the pentagon to hold andy mcpherson of exp for all losses of my money as robbers in the sky in the worlds media if they dont pay me back my stolen money and if they want to continue business they will have to pay me or else

  6. trevor s morris on April 26th, 2008 10:15 pm

    this will be bigger than ddos as when you see the george washington building
    you see the pentagon and if you did not know let me tell you.,
    that on the front of our building is the sign of the square and compass to guide our path on earth and we are united to the point that we can stop any thing whereever theres problems in the world we are the capital freemasonsa and connected to the mammoth building in cali that house all human names dead or alive when theyre registered the andy business will be expiring in the year of our great geomatrician 2018 as he is registered to do various business under differene headings to take here and remove and put it there
    we also will be holding the crooked banks in our frustration of our indigent society
    through the code councils as of may 31st 2008 in all medias around the world

    and this will start in the freemasons at the beechwood ave and new kingston in jamaica through our brothers in faith.
    you know where to find me.

  7. trevor s morris on April 26th, 2008 10:43 pm

    pls wire my money straight to

    FIRST CARIBBEAN INTERNATIONAL BANK
    NEWPORT WEST
    KINGST
    ON 11 JA,
    transit# 09176

    trevor morris/ trading as solid sound studio
    a/c 30429066

    minv $8500us
    exptraders $2900us
    my referals $6000us
    my daughter $250 us total;17 650us

  8. Idowu Akeredolu on June 2nd, 2008 11:51 am

    In fact, how could you just cart away peoples money like that? Do you know you’ve alot of debt in many family? you have cut short many people’s expectation. It will be better if you can find ameans of building up again and start where you actually stopped so that people’s hope could be made shapen again.
    Look, it is a very bad thing if you think you can quench your conscience on this. If it remains silent now our own agony and strugle will not and will thereby cast spells on you. Beside that, the end opf your life is also at stale here. So it is better you people come together to restore your site or people’s money. Don’t think you can go with it cos people’s heart are crying seriously. Act speedily. I never knew there is a forum like this, I would have contacted you before now.
    Remember that money will finish but your soul continues after this world and will enjoy or suffer anything you have done accordingly.
    Come back to post or return our money minvestment.com

Got something to say?





Close
E-mail It
Bottom