Herrd.com a suspected Malware site ?

I’ve written about and have been using Herrd.com for many moons now and this week I’ve been getting this malware warning when I surf on over there. What’s up with that?

Related Stories
Who will be the Caribbean’s DIGG, as mainstream Caribbean Media’s relevance dwindles?


5 Comments on “Herrd.com a suspected Malware site ?”

You can track this conversation through its atom feed.

  1. Klark says:

    They should have gone with Drupal for their Digg Clone. Pligg is plagued with problems. Maybe in the hands of another set of developers, it might be good.

  2. owen says:

    I got that warning in chrome and went (without thinking) to test it out in IE and the browser went crazy. I’m still not even sure if I got something

  3. Herrd.com in the dotcom deadpool? Caribdaily.com the new frontrunner | says:

    [...] Herrd.com a suspected Malware site ? [...]

  4. Herrd.com in the dotcom deadpool? Caribdaily.com the new frontrunner : Caribbean Startup Blog says:

    [...] Herrd.com a suspected Malware site ? [...]

  5. Marian says:

    I have found that becoming a malware site is not a choice. Your site gets hacked and malware is loaded onto your server and delivered to anyone who clicks onto your site.

    It was afer having been hacked a couple of times and malware loaded onto my site that I figured out how porfessioal hackers made their money.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>